MCSCA

Font resize Increase SizeDecrease SizeReset font to default
Useful Links Print E-mail

ALICE SPRINGS AND NORTHERN TERRITORY LINKS

Migrate to the Northern Territory https://theterritory.com.au/migrate 
Alice Springs Town Council www.alicesprings.nt.gov.au
Multicultural Council of the Northern Territory (Darwin) www.mcnt.org.au
Northern Territory Interpreter and Translator Service (NTITS) https://nt.gov.au/community/interpreting-and-translating-services/interpreting-and-translating-service-nt 
NT Legal Aid Commission https://www.legalaid.nt.gov.au 
Adult Migrant Education Program (STEPS http://www.stepsgroup.com.au/training/adult-migrant-english-program/ (08) 8950 7600

 

Employment
MAX Employment https://www.maxsolutions.com.au 
Steps http://www.stepsgroup.com.au/contact/steps-education-and-training-alice-springs/ (08) 8950 7600
Job Find Disability Employment Services www.jobfindcentre.com.au (08) 8959 5800
Centre Labour Force http://centrelabour.com/about-centre-labour-force (08) 8952 3800
Salvation Army Employment Plus https://www.employmentplus.com.au 136123
WISE Employment https://wiseemployment.com.au/offices/alice-springs/ (08) 8965 4815
Group Training NT https://www.gtnt.com.au (08) 8980 0600

 

NT Government
Anti-Discrimination Commission http://www.adc.nt.gov.au 
Northern Territory Government Office of Multicultural Affairs www.multicultural.nt.gov.au
Office of Senior Territorians https://territoryfamilies.nt.gov.au/policy/seniors 
Office of Gender Equity and Diversity https://territoryfamilies.nt.gov.au/policy/office-of-gender-equity-and-diversity 
Office of Youth Affairs www.youth.nt.gov.au


NATIONAL LINKS

General
Adult Migration Education Service (AMES) www.ames.net.au
Adult Migrant English Program (AMEP) https://www.education.gov.au/adult-migrant-english-program-0 
Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia (FECCA) http://fecca.org.au 
Human Rights Council of Australia (HRCA) www.hrca.org.au/
Migration Agents Registration Authority (MARA) https://www.mara.gov.au
National Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasters' Council www.nembc.org.au/
Refugee Council of Australia (RCOA) www.refugeecouncil.org.au/
Special Broadcasting Service (SBS) www.sbs.com.au

 

Commonwealth Government
Access to Australian Government Information and Services www.australia.gov.au/
Australian Bureau of Statistics www.abs.gov.au/
Australian Government Ministers https://www.pmc.gov.au/resource-centre/government/ministry-list 
Commonwealth Centrelink www.centrelink.gov.au
Department of Immigration and Citizenship www.immi.gov.au/
Human Rights Commission https://www.humanrights.gov.au 
National Ethnic Disability Alliance (NEDA) www.neda.org.au/
Department of Social Services - Families and Children https://www.dss.gov.au/families-and-children 


INTERNATIONAL LINKS

United Nations High Commission for Refugees (UNHCR) www.unhcr.org/cgi-bin/texis/vtx/home
International Organisation for Migration Australia https://australia.iom.int